Topic Actions

Topic Search

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

New War God novel...

Fans of Bahzell and Tomenack come on in! Let's talk about David's fantasy series and our favorite hradani!
Re: New War God novel...
Post by Dauntless   » Mon Mar 25, 2019 10:10 am

Dauntless
Rear Admiral

Posts: 1059
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 12:54 pm
Location: United Kingdom

well that is just an excuse for a series reread!

of course if you are pressed for time then you can get by with just rereading Sword of the South, which was written well enough that it can act as a intro book for newbies to the series or if you don't want to go all the way back to Oaths of Swords .
Top
Re: New War God novel...
Post by Bahzellstudent   » Wed Apr 10, 2019 2:13 pm

Bahzellstudent
Lieutenant Commander

Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 4:13 pm
Location: Derbyshire, United Kingdom

well at least that means that RFC hasn't forgotten about Bahzell!
Top
Re: New War God novel...
Post by Cartref   » Thu Oct 17, 2019 1:16 am

Cartref
Lieutenant (Senior Grade)

Posts: 91
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 10:15 pm

I am just wondering if anyone has heard anything maybe from some of the Comic Cons, that David periodically speaks at?
Top
Re: New War God novel...
Post by isaac_newton   » Sat Oct 19, 2019 6:49 am

isaac_newton
Rear Admiral

Posts: 1182
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 6:37 am
Location: Brighton, UK

Have you seen the schedule in the forum 'David's
Dimension'?

http://forums.davidweber.net/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=10280&view=unread#unread

I also am really looking forward to the next in this series!
Top
Re: New War God novel...
Post by Dauntless   » Sun Oct 20, 2019 11:39 am

Dauntless
Rear Admiral

Posts: 1059
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 12:54 pm
Location: United Kingdom

yep. looking forward to it, but there is A LOT to get out of the way before RFC starts on this let alone arrives as eARC
Top
Re: New War God novel...
Post by isaac_newton   » Tue Oct 22, 2019 6:47 am

isaac_newton
Rear Admiral

Posts: 1182
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 6:37 am
Location: Brighton, UK

Dauntless wrote:yep. looking forward to it, but there is A LOT to get out of the way before RFC starts on this let alone arrives as eARC


yup - agree with you there - sigh!!
Top
Re: New War God novel...
Post by isaac_newton   » Wed Jul 12, 2023 12:59 pm

isaac_newton
Rear Admiral

Posts: 1182
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 6:37 am
Location: Brighton, UK

Dauntless wrote:yep. looking forward to it, but there is A LOT to get out of the way before RFC starts on this let alone arrives as eARC


more sigh...
Top
Re: New War God novel...
Post by Dauntless   » Sat Jul 15, 2023 9:53 am

Dauntless
Rear Admiral

Posts: 1059
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 12:54 pm
Location: United Kingdom

It is fast approaching four years since I made that comment.

Hopefully we'll get at least some news soon, if not a snippet. I'd settle for title and release guesstimate (i.e. summer 2024).

Really not helped that we have yet another Honorverse book next April. I love Honor, but Bazhell has been waiting 8 years (in August), to continue his story.

Worst case, I'd like RFC to announce that he is passing the series to someone else to finish. I'd prefer RFC finish it, but I believe there are at least several more books planned, and I'm not sure RFC will be around long enough to do so. Not if he continues to write all his different series.
Top
Re: New War God novel...
Post by andrewtater   » Sat Jul 29, 2023 8:25 am

andrewtater
Ensign

Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 4:22 am

Dauntless wrote:Hopefully we'll get at least some news soon, if not a snippet. I'd settle for title and release guesstimate (i.e. summer 2024).


Don't put hope out into the universe. I've gotten to the point that I just check this forum like once every six months.

As much as I enjoy the books, I'm trying be realistic in how RFC views the War God universe. There's been 8 Honorverse books that RFC wrote or collab'd on since SotS was released, not to mention his other projects.

I reckon 2028 will be our year, people!
Top
Re: New War God novel...
Post by Lynn   » Tue Nov 28, 2023 12:13 am

Lynn
Midshipman

Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2023 11:44 pm

Add me to the long list of people who want to know what happens to Gwynna.
Top

Return to War God