Topic Actions

Topic Search

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

New War God novel...

Fans of Bahzell and Tomenack come on in! Let's talk about David's fantasy series and our favorite hradani!
New War God novel...
Post by Lorna   » Fri Nov 04, 2016 12:24 pm

Lorna
Midshipman

Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 12:20 pm

Please, please, when will the new war god novel be published?
Top
Re: New War God novel...
Post by iranuke   » Wed Dec 21, 2016 2:42 pm

iranuke
Commander

Posts: 227
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 11:49 pm
Location: Longview, WA

Add me to the list of those who are waiting breathlessly for the next book.
Top
Re: New War God novel...
Post by alfric   » Sat Dec 31, 2016 9:49 am

alfric
Midshipman

Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 7:56 am

I do believe it's time!
Top
Re: New War God novel...
Post by isaac_newton   » Thu Jun 08, 2017 4:41 am

isaac_newton
Commodore

Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 5:37 am
Location: Brighton, UK

Lorna wrote:Please, please, when will the new war god novel be published?


RFC wrote:Next next project: the second Sword of the South book. Project delivery date, first-quarter of 2018. No current projected publication date.


:-)
Top
Re: New War God novel...
Post by fallsfromtrees   » Fri Jun 09, 2017 2:07 am

fallsfromtrees
Vice Admiral

Posts: 1833
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 9:51 am
Location: Mesa, Arizona

If Toni has it 1st Quarter 2018, she should be able to squeeze it in for Christmas 2018
========================

The only problem with quotes on the internet is that you can't authenticate them -- Abraham Lincoln
Top
Re: New War God novel...
Post by Louis R   » Sun Jun 11, 2017 5:00 pm

Louis R
Rear Admiral

Posts: 1133
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 8:25 pm

Only if she holds a slot open, with something else on tap in case it doesn't arrive.

fallsfromtrees wrote:If Toni has it 1st Quarter 2018, she should be able to squeeze it in for Christmas 2018
Top
Re: New War God novel...
Post by dan92677   » Thu Jun 15, 2017 2:49 am

dan92677
Commander

Posts: 218
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 9:33 pm
Location: Southern California

One can but hope.....

It really is nice to see rfc back, and with a better understanding of impending entropy.

And, with a view towards extending same.....
Top
Re: New War God novel...
Post by bkwormlisa   » Tue Jan 22, 2019 11:41 am

bkwormlisa
Commander

Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 4:43 pm

dan92677 wrote:One can but hope.....

It really is nice to see rfc back, and with a better understanding of impending entropy.

And, with a view towards extending same.....

Any update for this, since it obviously wasn't 2018 after all?
Top
Re: New War God novel...
Post by Dauntless   » Mon Feb 11, 2019 1:43 pm

Dauntless
Commodore

Posts: 938
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 11:54 am
Location: United Kingdom

there was a comment a few weeks back (just after Through Firey Trials released, I think) that his next solo project for Baen will be a war god book. unfortunately it was also said that he is in the middle of several collaborations that he must finish first.
Top
Re: New War God novel...
Post by Rebel67   » Sun Mar 24, 2019 9:00 am

Rebel67
Midshipman

Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 10:27 am

That is unfortunate.

By the time that David gets around to releasing a new book in a series, I have usually forgotten most of the salient material in the previous ones.
Top

Return to War God