Topic Actions

Topic Search

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

i'm New to Secret Fleet

Discussion concerning the TV, film, and comic adaptations.
i'm New to Secret Fleet
Post by NECWalker   » Thu May 29, 2014 9:30 am

NECWalker
Midshipman

I'm getting stomped early on. I may have gone to the Enigma sector too soon. Here's the question, how can I upgrade my ship so I have more missiles firing and defensive fire?

Has anybody seen a walk through for the first few levels?

Thanks,

NECWalker
Re: i'm New to Secret Fleet
Post by Thumper   » Thu May 29, 2014 10:20 am

Thumper
Midshipman

NECWalker wrote:I'm getting stomped early on. I may have gone to the Enigma sector too soon. Here's the question, how can I upgrade my ship so I have more missiles firing and defensive fire?

Thanks,

NECWalker

Use lvl upgrading components in ur weapons system the higher the lvl the more missles fired at a time. Same goes for defensive a also
Post by NECWalker   » Thu May 29, 2014 10:36 am

NECWalker
Midshipman

ok, i have some of those. but how do i get a new ship?
Post by Duckk   » Thu May 29, 2014 10:40 am

Duckk
Site Admin

You automatically get a new ship once you progress far enough in the story.
-------------------------
Shields at 50%, taunting at 100%! - Tom Pope
Post by Thumper   » Thu May 29, 2014 10:41 am

Thumper
Midshipman

NECWalker wrote:ok, i have some of those. but how do i get a new ship?

You get a new upgraded ship at the beginning of every other sector. Well at least that's how it was.
Post by Michael Everett   » Thu May 29, 2014 11:52 am

Michael Everett
Admiral

When you finally reach a station that sells the RZ-type level booster (purple text), DO NOT CONTINUE to the next sector until you have purchased 14 of them.
Set 2 to each area (bridge, weapons etc) and upgrade the hell out of them. When two in a section both hit L8, it'll mean that your section is at L10.